Roses.

For the past few years I’ve been working on drawing roses increasingly weirder, but still based on real roses. More and more deconstructed, kind of like how I treated letters when I was a graffiti writer. Leave essential parts intact, while abstracting the image as a whole. I don’t know if I’m going anywhere with this, and I’m certainly not saying I’m doing some super original new dance or anything, I mean I’ve seen plenty of people do angular roses, but I’m trying to make something happen with these that feels like mine. Here’s a few examples. Again, in no particular order of when they were done, plus some process shots of doing one of these on a good friend, and fellow tattooer, Noah Moore’s head. Hope you enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bonus image: Captain Diaper Head.

 

2 Responses to “Roses.”

  1. Remarkable work. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, in so many ways.

  2. so cool tattoos!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

