The Brush and the Pen.

Here’s some new paintings I’ve been working on since the last post.

New Flash set.

This was supposed to be a tribute to both my tattoo influences and NON tattoo influences.

There are more than a few nods to Twin Peaks, Twilight Zone, Carinvale, and a bunch of other weird tv. Also  H.P. Lovecraft, Clive Barker, vintage Halloween decorations, and even a nod to one of my favorite artists: Alert. In my graffiti days I looked at his stuff a lot. Huge influence. Probably far too much of his shit ended up seeping into mine back then.

I find that since I’ve been tattooing my drawing style has had to change quite a lot. I Still though, his stuff still influences me, and I expect it will continue to influence me as I go on. Nothing on here is directly his or anything, I can just feel it when I was making the weird monsters on the eagle page, even though his dedication is on the snake page.

There’s a dedication on every page to a different person who’s either influenced me in some degree or become a great friend. Sometimes both. I had fun with this one. I hope you enjoy it.

If you are interested in purchasing the set, it’s 60 bucks plus shipping to my paypal:

oldtimeyron@yahoo.com

Thanks.

These two were painted at the same time as my new flash set, but they were for someone specific. They ended up having the same feel and style as the flash set.

4 Responses to “The Brush and the Pen.”

  1. whoa…appreciate it.

  2. Some killer stuff in that new set my man. Thanks for the dedication.Keep killin it my brother. See ya in Edinburgh.

  3. How can I order the flash set?

  4. Love the new stuff buddy!

Leave a Reply

